Difference between My Watcher and Awakening

If you have been following the Zeuorian Series, you probably noticed I just released two free short stories and My Watcher while Awakening has been pulled from the online book stores.

As part of the up coming launch of the next book Control this fall, I’m offering prequel free short stories and an extended version of Awakening (book 1) to re-spark interest in the series, because it has been a while since the first book has been launched. (Sorry life got in the way. The past year I’ve been sick and so has my 3 year-old son. I swear getting old sucks.)

The Short Stories
Lexi Greene’s Dangerous Lesson and Grim Awakening are the two combined stories in Monster broken out into their own books. (Actually Dangerous Lesson had been published prior to Monster and pulled from the stores for a limited time.)

In addition to those two free stories there will be several other free prequel short stories being posted in the next month. The stories will lead up to book 1 with short scenes from other characters (i.e. Tyler, Everett and others) in the book. However, none of the scenes will spill as to who is her real Watcher, which was still up in the air at the end of book 1 (intentionally).

Upcoming Short Stories Teaser:

Its seems danger is everywhere Lexi discovered after being forced to attend high school, but is it random or because they believe she is a monster for having telepathy.

Awakening Extended Version (My Watcher)

If you read book 1, you are probably wondering what has changed in the book and do I need to buy it?

Well if you don’t have the time or money to pay 2.99, you can skip buying this book and won’t be lost reading Control. For one I plan on briefly explaining story facts in the next book to bring new readers up to speed, if by chance they buy it before My Watcher. (And yes it happens.) However several new scenes have been added to the book and facts that will be referenced throughout the series that might be worth reading. But if you’re not sure, here is a brief list of what had been added to the story:

  • Scenes to explain further Zeuorian history and Lexi’s powers.
  • Scenes to deepen the love story
  • Scenes to deepen secondary characters and give them more backstory as well as make them sound unique and not cliche or flat.
  • Scenes to deepen Angie’s love interest.
  • Final scene with Tyler and his father to introduce his character for Book Hunted and explain in detail Tyler’s actions in book Control.

If you decide to buy the next book great. It will be released on April 8th. You can preorder here:


Update 4/5/16

Awakening will be exclusively available on Amazon Kindle for those of you who want to read the shorter version.

About The Author

C. Zablockis is an Indie author of paranormal, dark fantasy and horror novels. She published Lexi Greene’s Dangerous Lesson, Lexi Greene’s Grim Awakening, Monster (The Zeuorian Series) and My Watcher (The Zeuorian Series) YA Dark Fantasy Thriller.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s